Fluorescent Echo Announces New Album Release

Fluorescent Echo "Glow" Cover Art

Fluorescent Echo is excited to announce their new album “Glow” which will feature 5 new Fluorescent Echo tracks, a cover of Daniel Miller’s “Warm Leatherette” and 5 remixes of their original tracks by electronic artists: Fiction 8, Mark Mosher, LowHero.dll, Wyde Laces and C.W. Mossholder.  “Glow” will be released on Wednesday, May 9th.

Below is the track listing for the album.

  1. Peel Me Away

  2. Serpent Bite

  3. Control Freak

  4. Melting Point

  5. Now is Now

  6. Warm Leatherette

  7. Peel Me Away (Wyde Laces remix)

  8. Serpent Bite (Fiction 8 remix)

  9. Control Freak (LowHero.dll remix)

  10. Melting Point (C.W. Mossholder remix)

  11. Now is Now (Mark Mosher remix)

“Glow” will be available on CD and as a digital download on Bandcamp, itunes, Amazon & Spotify.  

Happy Holidays from Fluorescent Echo

Hello! The holidays are quickly approaching and we all wanted to wish everyone a Happy Holiday season! We have lots of exciting things in store for 2012 and can’t wait to share them with you! 

FE Status Update :)


We’ve been quiet the last 6 months but we’ve been busy! We have some exciting stuff happening in the upcoming months ahead and the new year, that we can’t wait to share with you guys.

  • We have officially established Flat 4305 records which will not only be a vehicle for Fluorescent Echo but for some other great acts as well.  More information on that soon, including a Flat 4305 website :) 
  • Fluorescent Echo’s 1993 release “Corridor” will be re-released on Flat 4305 records digitally in the upcoming months.  Please stay tuned.  You can expect to see the album available on itunes, Amazon, Spotify and Bandcamp as well as a few other online retailers.  More information on that shortly.
  • Our brand new EP is wrapping up and will be released in January 2012.   We will announce the name of the EP as well as some pictures from recording in the next couple weeks. 
  • There will also be some freebies coming for folks signed up to the mailing list… so be sure to sign up our website: http://onesheet.com/fluorescentecho/


Trying out OneSheet

Fluorescent Echo has been busy working in the studio trying to finish up their first EP, but in the back of my mind I knew we needed to get our website up.  After doing some research on other band websites, I knew I wanted ours to be clean, clutterfree and easy to maintain.  I also wanted it to link seamlessly to our other online accounts and present the content without moving the readers to entirely different sites.  I had been contemplating how to do this using Typepad, but I think I found an easier answer.  www.onesheet.com offers an simple solution to what I wanted for the website.  You can check out our new site here: http://www.onesheet.com/FluorescentEcho/#

If we continue to like this arrangement we’ll move our fluorescentecho.com domain to point there.  

Let us know what you think!